Monster Hunter World PS4 Beta Is Now Live; it’s Time to Start Hunting!

If you’ve been eagerly waiting for the beta of Monster Hunter World to start, the wait has come to an end. Capcom just switched the servers on, and the trial is now playable.

If you have not pre-loaded it yet, you can find the client on the North American and European PlayStation Store, but keep in mind that you need to be a PlayStation Plus subscriber in order to be granted access.

The beta test will continue for three days until December 12th at 9 AM PST, which translates to Noon EST, 5 PM GMT, 6 PM CET and 2 AM (on the 13th) Japan Time.

Three different quests are available, an easy one against a Great Jagras in the Ancient Forest, an intermediate one against a Barroth in the Wildspire Waste, and a hard one against an Anjanath back in the Ancient Forest All three can be played either solo or in four player co-op, but you still need to be online even if you’re flying without wingmen.

You’ll even have access to the new training area that lets you test every weapon against a variety of targets.

If you want to find out all there is to know about the beta, you can check out our dedicated article with all the info. You can also check out quite a few videos released by Capcom a couple days agi, showing pretty much every aspect of the beta.

Get from: dualshockers.com